We usually say to our guests "Mallorca makes our job a lot easier". But since there're so many cycling holidays operators in Mallorca, and all of them claim to be the best apparently (and some are not even here), we'd like to share with you why we stand out from the rest and how we can make your travel and experience in Mallorca so unique and memorable, as said from our guests themselves. THANK YOU ALL SOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!

For more up to date reviews please visit our Google reviews page.

MILLS AND HONEY REVIEWS AND TESTIMONIALS

Joe Little, Vancouver

10 Days Self-guided Classic Tour

Six of us just returned from a Mills and Honey self guided, 8-day trip. It was sublime...the riding, routes, climbs, descents, vistas, hotels, restaurants..everything was awesome! Mills and Honey have this trip dialed. They were flawless. Although we were self-guided, we always felt supported. It is is one of the few trips I would happily do again. I am 100% confident Mills and Honey can design a trip for any level of rider. I posted a more detailed review on Google reviews.

David Brownstein, New York

Mallorca Summer Cycling Tour 7-Days

We just returned from an incredible self-guided cycling tour of Mallorca. Alfonso and Helena from Mills & Honey were excellent in every way. They took care of everything in an easeful and stress-free manner. Our hotels were excellent-we got much more than I expected for our money. Restaurant recommendations were spot on. The riding routes met us perfectly. And, most important, M&H were always there when we needed them and never too intrusive. JUST PERFECT!

Scott Perrin, Vancouver

Mallorca Classic Self-guided holiday 9 nights

Best Cycling Trip ever! My wife and I (and two other couples) went on an 8-day self-guided cycling trip organized by Mills and Honey in late September / early October, and it was unquestionably the best cycling trip we've ever been on (and we've been on many other trips with B...s, Pedal &... , Great... , etc.).

 

Mallorca itself is a fabulous place to cycle (well-maintained roads, beautiful scenery, epic climbs, etc.), and all of the organizing done by Alphonso and Helena really enhanced our trip (excellent online trip itinerary, easy-to-follow GPS ride instructions, charming boutique hotels and wonderful restaurants).

 

I can't see enough about how well this trip was organized. I'm recommending Mills and Honey to all my friends.

Joanne Levy Prewitt, California

6 Nights Luxury Multi-Activity Holiday

Mills and Honey is fantastic. We were a group of 3 couples seeking some great cycling, fantastic food, luxury accommodations, and some expert local guidance to put it all together. I've been on many Backroads trips but for this trip I wanted a smaller group and more flexibility in the routes, accommodations and food choices. Stumbling upon Fonzie was fantastic. Our week spent on Mallorca was perfect---fantastic bikes, challenging routes, fabulous local food, luxurious accommodations. Helena provided back up, assistance and encouragement whenever we needed it, too. I simply cannot say enough about M&H--I would use them again without reservation--and hope to do so, soon!

Mike Revord, Chicago

Classic/Luxury Multi Activity Tour 12 Days

The routes were spectacular, the hotels beautiful. charming, and friendly. The food at the hotels was outstanding, and the service was great.

Alfonso knows the island so well that he knows special places off the beaten paths. He, Mark, Luis, and Adrian are ambassadors for Mallorca and were the nicest, most interesting, helpful guides we have ever encountered on a guided trip. By trips end we were all friends promising to meet again, and the departure hugs were all genuine.

I highly recommend Mills & Honey - Alfonso is dedicated to his guests' enjoyment and will adapt to almost anything to make their trip the best it can be. And he's a truly engaging and friendly person who's skill as a business owner emerges repeatedly.

I would give them 6 stars if Google would let me.

Jane Royer, Calgary

Mills and Honey provided us with the ultimate Mallorca experience. Because our group was small, they were able to cater to our needs in all aspects and provided assistance as needed but all the while maintaining the sense of an intimate small biking group. It was a fantastic self-guided/bespoke tour, far beyond my expectations. The bikes were awesome and the accommodation was exceptional. Thanks so much Fonzi and Helen!

Gary Raffell, Baltimore

8 Days Self-guided Bespoke Tour. 2019

It has been just a couple of months since our M&H trip. I wanted to let some time go by before I wrote my review, in order to avoid irrational exuberance. With the benefit of time, this was certainly my best biking vacation ever, and one of my top vacations of all time, and I go on plenty of vacations.

Sure, in the planning stages, Alfonso seemed very easy to work with, adjusting our dates as needed and providing answers to every question I or my friends posed. I even tracked down prior clients and emailed them for their opinions. When it came time to book, I was still a bit unsure of whether it made sense to go with a small company. A few weeks before our trip, Alfonso sent detailed Ride with GPS routes, and I started to believe this could work.

M&H organized everything to perfection. The hotels were amazing, the restaurant recommendations were awesome. The transfers were flawless. Everything just worked.

Mallorca itself was a true joy. It is a cycling Mecca, filled with cyclists on some of the most beautiful roads I have ever been on. Our weather happened to be perfect, drivers were courteous and the roads were well maintained. Mallorca, like other places in Spain has terrific food, with emphasis on seafood. Despite all the climbing you may do (and it is your choice), you won’t lose weight here.

I completely recommend M&H to anyone seeking a perfect cycling vacation, either self-guided as ours was, or guided. In fact, we liked it so much we may even go back!

Mitch Dann, Jackson Hole

Classic Self-guided 6 nights 

If you are looking for a self-guided bike tour of Mallorca. Look no further. Mills and Honey was an outstanding experience. Five Stars, Two Thumbs up, the best!

Clive Hutt, Sydney, Australia.

Classic Self-guided 6 nights 

My second trip with Alfonso and I am planning a third. Whether your an accomplished cyclist or just a beginner Mallorca is a great place to ride and Alfonso will design an itinerary just for you.

Tanya Zumwalt, Fernie

Classic/Luxury Mallorca Self guided Holiday 

Just finished an amazing trip with Mills and Honey, the service was amazing routes and options stunningly beautiful and we really felt
Like we were spoiled the whole trip. We have been on six amazing Backroads adventures but this was our favourite cycling trip yet !!!!
Thanks to “fonzie” and his over the top attention to service

Mark Ballard, UK

Self Guided 5 Nights

Fonz was recommended to me by a friend who described Mills and Honey as 'completely excellent'. And they are. A mate and I had a week in Mallorca - self guided and moving between several hotels. We left the route plans and hotels entirely up to Alfonso and he chose some corkers. The only 'must' was Sa Calobra but we got several other classic rides as well as beautiful back roads winding through classic countryside vistas. Each ride came with suggestions for food if we wanted and the pamboli at Lluc was fantastic (and needed after the obligatory race to the top).
I will be back to ride Mallorca with the Fonz and I wholeheartedly commend him to you. If you are trying to decide if Mills and Honey are the real deal - yes they are. Should you book with them? Yes you should.

Annalisa Beretta, Italy

One week self guided

Wonderful Mallorca, Wonderful Alfonso!
We got incredible bikes, useful accessories and with GPS tracks we never got lost. We changed hotel every 2 nights and that was very relaxing, instead of changing hotel every morning as it happens in other cycling holidays.
Alfonso is different from a big tour agency: he is a professional cyclist, during the holiday he was always in touch for any needs, and he s super fun!
We loved Mallorca for its roads in excellent conditions - even in the countryside - great landscapes and springtime it's a lovely season for cycling!
Splendida vacanza,
Annalisa & Andrea from Italy

Sheila Talwar, Seattle

Villa based family holiday 7 days. 2017

Alfonso did a spectacular job planning and leading our group of 11 (three families with kids ages 8 thru 11) on a beautiful Mallorcan adventure in June 2017. Alfonso met us as soon as we landed at the airport, with transport to our beautiful villa. He planned and guided multiple bike rides that were great for families with kids. He and his co-guide were extremely careful in making sure that children were safe during the rides. He also made it fun for the kids, by planning exciting destinations for the end of their rides – such as Sineu Farmer’s Market and the beach! Alfonso also planned stunning, scenic bike rides for the adults with plenty of challenging climbs, such as Cap Formentor and Sa Calobra. At the same time, he arranged for caring babysitters so we knew the kids were looked after well while we were out cycling.

In addition to cycling, we also spent quite a bit of time enjoying other activities on the island. Alfonso organized an amazingly fun day of coasteering, which is a combination of jumping, climbing, sea caving and swimming along the coast. It was definitely a highlight of the trip for the kids! Another superb day was spent boating and swimming on a private charter tour, with lovely snacks and refreshments onboard. Back at the house, Alfonso arranged for private yoga instruction and a personal chef at our request. We also made plenty of use of the private swimming pool and tennis court. To cap it off, Alfonso booked us at some of the top restaurants on the island for the evenings we elected to dine out.
We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect holiday. Thanks to Mills & Honey Mallorca for a vacation of a lifetime. We will surely be repeat customers!

Jane Royer, Calgary

Mills and Honey provided us with the ultimate Mallorca experience. Because our group was small, they were able to cater to our needs in all aspects and provided assistance as needed but all the while maintaining the sense of an intimate small biking group. It was a fantastic self-guided/bespoke tour, far beyond my expectations. The bikes were awesome and the accommodation was exceptional. Thanks so much Fonzi and Helen!

Claire Zion

New York, USA. March 2017. Self Guided 7 Days

Just got home from a cycling vacation in Mallorca with Mills & Honey that was one of the best I've ever had.

 

I've been going on cycling trips for over a decade, and I've tried groups, self-guided and self-supported tours. Each has their advantages, but I have to say in any combination the Mills & Honey trip was the best.

 

 It started when I found the website online, which invited me to describe the kind of vacation I was looking for. The trip was bespoke from that point on. Alfonso, who runs the company, listened to who we were, what kind of riding we wanted to do, what we wanted to do off the bike, and then planned the perfect trip.

 

Each day gave us the choice of easy or hard riding, so we could choose the route that fit how we felt. All the routes were gorgeous, and not just because Mallorca is; more so, it was because of the routes Alfonso gave us. He avoided the well worn paths (and in March in Mallorca, there is a crowd of cyclists that's very hard to avoid) and  sent us on back roads through olive and grape orchards, along stunning ocean side and cliff top roads, through piney high forests.  The rides weren't just beautiful; they were balanced -- just challenging enough, never too hard to be enjoyable, never so easy as to be boring. 

 

But it wasn't just the cycling that was so great. Each hotel was better than the last. The island is filled with great accommodations but not only did Alfonso pick the best spots for us in each town (and the best towns!), but he managed to get us the best rooms (overlooking the sea, balconies and breezes) in every one. 

 

Last but not least, Alfonso is a connoisseur of fine cuisine, and the restaurants he recommended to us were in themselves worth the whole vacation -- from the high end, inventive and imaginative cooking of Spain at t's best, to the earthy, delicious, freshness of the native dishes.

 

So across the board -  better rides, better hotels, better meals -- than I've gotten on any other bike tip. But to top it off, Alfonso himself is a great guy.  He's smart, funny, interesting. He introduced us to wonderful people, and taught us so much about the island. He put up with all our special requests ("Can we hike today instead of ride?" And "can you change our dinner reservation for us?") with such generosity and good cheer that we never felt we were a burden to him. (That's a huge point for me. I've paid a lot more for other trip organizers who seemed to be impatient and irritated by any question I might have. Alfonso never made us feel that way, and found a perfect solution for any problem we posed for him). 

 

The only bad part of this vacation is coming home.  I wish life could be as beautiful, fun, rewarding and relaxing as it was when we were in Alfonso's care!

The Rodans and the Fields

New York and L.A. USA. May 2017. Fully supported 6 days

Ruth and James Thornburg

USA. April 2017. Self Guided 7 days

Hi Alfonso,

 

Just wanted to send you a note about our trip and let you know how much we enjoyed it. First of all, April in Mallorca was a brilliant time, not too crowded and good weather. The hills were green and there were lots of flowers blooming everywhere.

 

The riding was truly spectacular! Every route that you suggested was scenic and challenging, a perfect combination of effort and enjoyment. Mallorca is a magical place and it exceeded our expectations. 

 

Adding to this beauty and splendor was the effortless travel, thanks to all the arrangements you provided for us. Beginning with the first email conversation to the final drop off at the airport, the service you provided was top notch. We felt you listened to our desires and made every effort to meet them. You have a deep knowledge of the island that goes beyond your typical tour guide, especially combined with your love of cycling. We felt that you provided us with the best of Mallorca in the time we were there.

 

Thanks for everything you and your folks did to make our trip such a pleasure! We hope to return to this special spot in the future.

 

All the best, Ruth and James 

Mike Weitzman and the NYCC party

NYC, USA. June 2017. Fully Guided and Supported 7 days

We just returned from the trip of a lifetime made possible by Fonzie and his amazing team of professionals at Mills and Honey. From our first contact with Fonzie, we knew we were in good hands but this trip exceeded our wildest expectations and blew away our friends. With a large group of 16 cyclists all heading to Mallorca for the first time, we were not sure what to expect. But Fonzie was able to accommodate all of our needs, from airport shuttles, bike rentals (and pickups), chefs for the villa, restaurant reservations, bike shuttles and of course, the most spectacular and epic rides you could imagine with awesome ride leaders. And did I mention a beautiful luncheon at Ribas winery - perfect spot for an engagement!!! Thank you again Elena, Iggy, Marc and of course, Fonzie, for making this trip so personal and memorable for each of us. We look forward to more adventures with you! Mike & Felicia

The best cycling trip of my lifetime. Epic rides, personal attention and all customized to our needs. A team of truly passionate people. Thanks to Alfonso and team!  Crystiina Avram

I have been on several cycling vacations, and my experience with Mills & Honey was outstanding! The rides were fantastic and the guides were all amazing. I just wish I could have stayed another week! Lisa Mazzola

This was by far the most AMAZING cycling experience of my life!!! The attention to detail and first-class service was outstanding. The ride leaders were incredibly professional, the routes were phenomenal, and the rest stops were something out of a fairy tale. Alfonso and his ride leaders were the best of the best and I look forward to riding with them again!!! Nicole Mermet

What an amazing experience! By far the best bike experience of my life, and perhaps best trip ever. These guys do it right! Look no further. Fonzie is ON IT! Every detail. Every moment. Not only are they pros, but they are SO MUCH FUN to be with. Can't wait to do it all over again! Thanks so much, Fonz, Helena, Marc and Iggie! Nicole Snow

Christine and Don Neal

Vancouver Island, Canada. September 2017. Self-guided 7 days

I totally agree with all of the comments made by previous clients.  In addition to that I’d like to add that Alfonso (my wife and I never called him “Fonzie” because of the way Alfonso rolls off your tongue) went out of his way to address all of our needs and concerns.  There were always a few little side trips that a better cyclist (my wife) could take to add to the mileage for a better work out.  For me, I appreciate the rain (read rest) days that we had.  Riding in the van with Alfonso that day gave us a chance to hear part of his life story which, if you get the chance, you will find fascinating.  Also he is a wealth of information about politics, customs and thought patterns of the Spanish people.

Great holiday all around! 

And my (Christine's) bit:

1) Carefully chosen hotels with fabulous breakfasts along with delicious cafe con leches.  (Especially hotel Can Joan Capo in Sineu).

2) Excellent choices for easier or harder bike routes.

3) Regular texts to see how we were doing and to apologize for the wind/rain/ hot temperatures when they happened

4) Stopping our bikes for roadside figs, grapes and donkey photos, not to mention the stunning vistas we were rewarded with after a climb.

5) Biking through olive and almond groves and the many small, quiet towns.

6) The treats in addition to the ride:  Dinner reservations including the Michelin starred restaurant in Port Pollenca, the weekly market in Sineu, the “epic” ride down and up Sa Colabra.

 

In addition to the above, I really enjoy the freedom of not being on a rigid schedule.  Getting up late was okay if we were tired from staying up late.

 

Thank you, personally Alfonso for sharing a bit of your life story with us and we wish you every success in this chapter of your life.

 

Christine and Don

Beth Allen

Canada. May 2017. Self Guided 5 days

We are home from Mallorca and feeling nostalgic about our wonderful cycling trip this May 2017. We owe Alfonso a huge thank you for assisting us with our planning.  We caught him on short notice and he was already fully booked during our trip dates, but he still took the time to offer suggestions and provide us with bike routes.  We bounced ideas back and forth by email and with a leap of faith decided to go with his suggestions.  Wow, we were impressed and had such a great holiday! The accommodations, bike rental, bike routes and guide he hooked us up with were all top notch. His colleagues were professional, friendly and helpful. Through his contacts we were able to easily arrange our own luggage transfers and a pick up to transport us over the mountains on our way to Port de Soller.  Alfonso periodically checked in by email to see how our trip was going. Unfortunately, our schedules never coincided to meet in person, but he had a special way of making it feel like a very personal experience.
We are grateful for his assistance and highly recommend Mills and Honey for your next cycling adventure in Mallorca!

2016

Rebecca Caplan

UK. March and May 2016. IronMan 70.3 Support

I recently went to Mallorca first to recce the Ironman route and then, to compete in the event. Alfonso was absolutely brilliant on both occasions. Nothing too much trouble. An excellent guide for the first trip showing me the whole route and giving advice of various aspects of the course. Second time round, he helped put my bike together after the flight and then took me on a short cycle to check the bike was working ok. He did a lot to calm my nerves about the event and was even there to cheer me on when I started my race, despite him having just finished his ironman swim. His team won which was amazing and we came third in the women's team event which was a total surprise! Huge thanks to him for all the help and assistance he provided. We will definitely return.

Marqus Lindqvist

Sweden. March 2016. Self Guided 4 days

We've just come back from a five days journey in Mallorca in the hands of Mills and Honey. Alfonso, his crew, and his network made our trip something we will always remember. He delivered five stars from the solid handshake when we arrived at the airport, to the great goodbye hug when he dropped us of five days later. Prior to our trip we got great information about our hotels, routes and so on. We will return next year to challenge our Strava-status on Formentor, Sa Calibra and all other great hills. We give our strongest recommendations to Mills and Honey. Solid five stars! //Marcus and Morgan from Sweden

Daphne and Paul Petri

Canada. June 2016. Self Guided 5 days

Two weeks ago Alfonso set up a bike week for my husband and me. It was totally wonderful from the first communications to the last pick up of the bikes. He arranged for us to move from hotel to hotel and cover a variety of the amazing terrain in Mallorca. He made the routing easy with the maps.me app and also taking into account that I am not as enthusiastic a hill climber as my husband and so made days that had options for me to either sit a climb out or take a lower route to a hotel. As it happened I was encouraged by the confidence that I felt riding the empty roads and that I got from my husband so did some significant for me climbs...that I loved!

The hotels that Alfonso booked were amazing in their variety and feel but all lovely and each gave us a different flavor for the Island and the region that they were in. One in a small inland village, one in Valdemossa in the mountains and one in the countryside. Perfect. Lovely. Seamless. Our luggage was moved whenever we were moving on. No issues.
AND he directed and in one case made reservations for us at great places for dinner and lunch. Great local special places. Fun and lively and delicious.
Alfonso also arranged to deliver bikes for our friends at a villa we shared after our place to place trip, for a week of their use and that was also smooth and perfect.
If you want a fantastic introduction to cycling in Mallorca, check in with Alfonso and see what he can do to help.
Cheers, Daphne and Paul.

Richard & gill MacIntosh

UK. September 2016. Self-guided 14 days

We have just returned from a brilliant 14 days cycling holiday in Majorca which Mills and Honey organised for us. We have done a number of self guided trips over the years (plus several guided trips) and Mills and Honey certainly stand out as providing an excellent service.

From the moment we made our initial enquiry there was a desire to arrange an itinerary which catered for our needs, in terms of miles per day, terrain, style of hotels, types of bikes etc. Alfonso could not have been more helpful and responsive and adjusted the draft arrangements quickly according to our various requests and comments.

During the holiday itself, Alfonso was proactive in checking how things were going and whether he could help in any way (eg booking restaurant reservations). We have never had this before on a self guided trip and it was a great mix of being independent, while always still having that feeling of being looked after and knowing there was someone to go to if there was an issue. Personal touches like being picked up and dropped off at the airport also helped.

The itinerary itself was superb, with a great mix of coastal areas, hills and agricultural areas, plus some hiking thrown in. It also met our expectations in terms of what we had asked for (we are mainly fair weather cyclists, who enjoy weekend rides of 40-60 miles, more interested in taking in scenery than going at great speed).

Majorca is really well set up for cyclists, with fantastic road surfaces and good facilities at hotels. Talking about hotels, we were offered different options and were able to choose the types and areas which appealed to us. And they did not disappoint. We stayed in some fantastic places, overlooking the sea and in rural idylls, as well as a fantastic place in Sineu, where the hosts could not have been more welcoming (even arranging an optional BBQ one evening for those guests who were interested - we all were on this occasion, and it was great). We have no hesitation in giving a 5 star review and hope very much to be able to experience another Mills and Honey holiday in future.

Louise dalphond and Tony Gomes

Alberta, Canada. October 2016. Self Guided 7 days

My husband and I had a 6 day holiday with Mills and Honey in October. After reading the previous reviews, I feel that everything has already been said but I just have to agree and repeat all the compliments! From the first time I contacted Alfonso he responded with genuine interest and willingness to do whatever we wanted. We booked very late, and this just wasn't a problem for him. All the accommodations were fantastic. Every request was responded to instantly and without reservation. He really does more than expected. Clearly he knows this island like the back of his hand and is able to suggest interesting and fantastic routes. Also we really appreciated the dinner and lunch suggestions. The cycling is paradise for any cycling enthusiast, and Alfonso takes care of all the details so you can truly enjoy it!

2015

Clive Hutt & Brad Dillon

Australia. September 2015. Self-guided 10 days

Mills and Honey review on Facebook

Jeff, Peter & the Boys

Wales, UK. October 2015. Lads Long-Weekend. Self-guided

Adam Whitney & Marilyn Ruseckas

Vermont, USA. March 2015. Self-guided 10 days.

Reviews of Mills and Honey on Facebook

Anouchka and Scott

Ontario, Canada. May 2015. Butterfield & Robinson Bespoke.

mallorca-cycling-drawing

Barbara McGeough and Colin Boyd

BC, Canada. October 2015. Self-guided 7 days.

We both wanted to let you know what a fantastic time we had!  I have to say it was truly a great holiday and I am completely hooked on cycle touring.  It’s such a great way to see any place, particularly a beautiful island like Mallorca - faster than walking and much more intimate than a car. From the beginning it was great to plan and work with you on the bookings and find what suited us in both style and pricing.   For me the cycling was challenging - but if I had not lost the 6 weeks before I think I would have been fine.  (and next time I would bring my own seat!)  Colin just ate it up - it was perfect for him.  Having said that I am extremely proud to have cycled Sa Colobra... 

 

The food was great!  We had some truly lovely meals... But sometimes it was just having a small cold beer and sardines… like at the market on our last day - simple fresh food after a big day of exercise can’t be beat. 

 

As people who both run our own businesses we were both impressed with your level of service and professionalism, on top of that you are just a super nice young man with great energy and its great to see you pursuing what you love. 

 

We would love to come back in a few years and do it all again - I don’t think I would change a thing …. although alternating cycling with yoga every second day would be very enticing - in which case we would simply have to take more time.

 

Our only regret is we did not get a photo with you!   So I guess we need to come back… 

This review can be sen on facebook

John and Kara Weld

WV, USA. October 2015. Self-guided 9 day.

Everyone knows the "I never usually write reviews" review, but at the risk of being cliche- that's me. I never write reviews. And true to the format, I'm writing this review because the experience we had in Mallorca with Mills and Honey was so exceptional, I sincerely believe that something must be said about it. 

 

My wife and I were planning a trip for our 20th Anniversary, and as avid cyclists, our attention was drawn to Mallorca, the famed winter training destination for many professional bike teams. Since this isn't necessarily a review of Mallorca itself, I'll sum this up quickly- it's a paradise for road cyclists, and the food, wine, culture, people and scenery are simply beyond the grasp of superlatives like "great" or 'breathtaking". In any case, if you're not familiar with Mallorca you can look it up for yourself, but be prepared to start looking for plane tickets afterwards. 

 

Nonetheless, my wife and I have both have lifelong careers in the outdoor industry, and we know all too well that even a perfect destination like Mallorca can be screwed up with the wrong game plan. On one hand you might use a company to plan your trip that is completely tone deaf to what you're looking for, and you could get shuffled into a standard cut-and-paste itinerary that you may like or hate. Or you might try to plan the trip yourself, which can be great, but you also run the risk of missing all of the insider knowledge- which is really the same as missing everything.  

 

This is where Alfonzo and Mills and Honey come in. Alfonso (or more awesomely "Fonz"), was spot on from the beginning. When we started to plan our self-guided trip, he not only asked us very specifically what we like to do, but actually listened very, very carefully. The result was a perfectly planned itinerary that lasted 8 days, and had the exact right mix of challenge and leisure for us. He also knows the the island like the back of his hand and this allowed us to really get a comprehensive trip that combined the best scenery with the classic, not-to-miss bike routes.

 

The other thing Fonz brings to the table is that he seems to to know everyone on the island- or at least all the right people. The places we stayed were great, and every night included a list of recommended restaurants, sometimes including what to order (follow his suggestions) and things to do. Each time we rolled into town to a new hotel, were always saying "yeah, this is perfect". Fonz was also able to get us reservations at small, special restaurants that- even if we knew existed- we wouldn't have been able to enjoy without his planning. 

 

Finally, Fonz's level of organization was perfect. There was never a delay, or a feeling like something was going wrong. From the moment he picked us up at the airport to the moment he dropped us off, everything went like clockwork- which, honestly, can be a huge stress on a vacation if it's not handled correctly. 

 

There are other small details and extras as well (like a Mallorca cookbook as a welcome gift!- a MUST read before you start)  that made the whole experience that much better,  but I'll let you discover those on your own when you book your trip with Fonz. 

 

To be honest- it was really a trip of a lifetime, and I can't thank Fonz and his company enough for putting it all together for us. Not a day has gone by since we left where I haven't thought about how great of an anniversary we had. We were unbelievably lucky to stumble across Mills and Honey, and we couldn't give Alfonso a stronger recommendation. 

Barry Cowell and Kim Reddan

NSW, Australia. March 2015. Self-guided 4 days.

A huge vote of thanks to Alfonzo from Mills and Honey Cycling for our fabulous week in Mallorca. Mallorca is an truly wonderful place to go as a cyclist, beautiful as well as challenging with good infrastructure.

 

When planning our trip I wanted both a tour Mallorca and to test my legs. Alfonzo was informative and helpful at every step of the process. When the arrangements were made he delivered on everything he promised plus more. Our transfers were seamless, accommodation was outstanding and the ride itinerary was varied, spectacular and wonderfully supported. In addition the bikes we were supplied with, Cannondale Synapse's, were fantastic and the cause of some jealousy amongst many of the other cyclists we met up with. The one small mechanical issue we had was rectified almost immediately and efficiently with no impact on our ride.

 

I have no hesitation in recommending Alfonzo and "Mills and Honey Cycling" for a fabulous getaway. Thanks again mate. Barry.

 

 

The self guided tour of Mallorca with Mills and Honey was fantastic. It was a great experience. The bikes, accommodation, transfers, advice, directions and support were all excellent. 21st Century biking through medieval towns and glorious scenery. Wow!

 

Once again, thank you.  I thoroughly enjoyed my time on Mallorca.  I can understand why you love it there.

 

Kim

Andy and Coral Cullum

Queensland, Australia. May 2015. Self-guided 7 days.

We chose Mills and Honey, a locally based bike tour operator, for our recent 7 day self guided tour of Mallorca. Having done several self guided bike tours in different parts of Europe we have only one comment: Mills and Honey is the best self guided bike tour company we have dealt with so far.

 

From first contact with the Company, Alfonso was very prompt in responding to our queries and went out of his way to accommodate all our requests and create a personalised itinerary to suit us. The hotels he booked for us were of a consistently high standard, centrally located and with friendly, helpful hosts to make our stay comfortable. Although we expected to “go it alone” for the tour, Alfonso kept in contact with us throughout the tour and helped us out with transfers when we chose to cut out some difficult climbs.  Mallorca is a beautiful island to explore by bike and Mills and Honey make it easy to do so.

GET AROUND
FOLLOW US (IF YOU CAN)

By bike, Facebook or Instagram